Active Ingredient History

NOW
  • Now
Rice protein is a vegan protein isolate made from rice. It is often used as an alternative to the more common whey and soy protein isolates. To make it, brown rice is treated with enzymes that cause carbohydrates to separate from proteins. The resulting protein powder may then be flavored, and consumed with water, milk, or added to smoothies or health shakes.   Wikipedia

More Chemistry
rice protein

Feedback

Data collection and curation is an ongoing process for CDEK - if you notice any information here to be missing or incorrect, please let us know! When possible, please include a source URL (we verify all data prior to inclusion).

Report issue